13 February 2017 No tags

Hailing from New York City via England, Chicago, New Orleans and Boston – ANALOG CANDLE is an expressionist, avant-garde dream-pop collective formed by producer and songwriter Callum Plews. They just shared their latest single, ‘Scarlett’s Webb’ taken from the ‘Winter ’15’ EP which is out now!

Listen to: Neu!

21 November 2016 No tags

Beautiful, innit? Sounds like spinning through space and collecting debris from a destroyed earth. Taken from their highly underrated fourth album ‘Neu! 4’, which was recorded between October 1985 and April 1986.

A$AP Rocky just dropped this 12 minutes long grainy black-and-white clip that features a mix of video footage and still photography centered around a butterfly empire, inspired by the 1995 film La Haine.

Marcel Dettmann’s DJ-Kicks

13 October 2016 No tags  

Marcel Dettmann has mixed the latest edition of the highly respected DJ-Kicks compilation series – you can now exclusively stream the compilation ahead of its release date over here. Whilst Dettmann is well-known for his incendiary sets at his residency at Berghain, his DJ-Kicks mix is crafted for listening, and displays a more reflective side of the DJ and producer. The mix explores a wide array of selections from various subgenres; ranging from a new vocal-led Snuff Trax release, to rapping on Clarence G’s 1991 release ‘Cause I Said It Right’, recently reissued by Clone Records.

Drangsal ‘Will Ich Nur Dich’

13 September 2016 No tags

After ‘Allan Align’ and ‘Love me or leave me alone’, German wunderkind Max Gruber alias Drangsal returns with the third video output for the fantastic ‘Will ich nur Dich’, all taken from his well produced debut album Harieschaim.

Jadu Heart

12 September 2016 No tags

Jadu Heart released their second EP ‘Ezra’s Garden’ last friday on Mura Masa’s Anchor Point label. The record features 6 tracks including lead single ‘Late Night’ which has been streamed 200,000 times in two weeks since being pre-released. ’Ezra’s Garden’ was written and recorded over 3 months in the French countryside, using bathrooms as vocal booths to create organic reverbs. As with ‘Wanderflower’ the band use natural soundscapes and samples to take listeners on a voyage to their jungle home.


07 September 2016 No tags

For several years now DJ JNS is causing trouble behind the decks at the clubs in and around Braunschweig. He was one of the founders of ‘Flashtastique’, a longstanding weekly electro-party at the Nightflight Club (Jolly Joker). Being resident there he gave other DJs the opportunity to gain experience in the clubs. Furthermore, DJ JNS was co-host of “RAVEN!”, the wildest electro-party in town which called it quits in April 2015, has a residency at the Brain Klub and just started two new parties called GET THE FUKK UP and JUS’FLY!

Of course he is not only bound to his hometown Braunschweig. No matter whether it’s Hamburg, Hannover, Berlin or Munich… His DJ-sets are full of passion and energy and you can feel that he loves and lives the music he plays out. He shared the stage nationwide with big acts like Haezer, Gtronic, Owl Vision, Black Tiger Sex Machine, Apashe, Dumme Jungs, Trumpdisco, F.O.O.L., Disco Trash Music, Fukkk Offf, Ostblockschlampen, Azzido Da Bass and many more. Apart from the decks, he is part of producer-duo CRAVINOFF. Together with Jan Dary, they produced banging electro tracks. He plays Electro, Heavy Bass, Trap, Twerk, UK Garage, Jersey Club and everything in between.


1. Shlomo – Druid Caravan of Smoke 
2. Mace – Purple (feat. Zyme) (Edit) 
3. Dr. Fresh x Andrew Luce – Hit it from the Back (Edit) 
4. Alison Wonderland – Get ready (Tasker & Leaderboy Remix) 
5. Awoltak & Croix – Midnight Special 
6. Walter Wilde & Creation – Savage (feat. Atilla The Pun) 
7. JayKode & Whiite – Revelation (Edit) 
8. HeRobust – Weigh Home (Convex & Sharps Remix) 
9. Tha Trickaz & Creaky Jackals – Dopeness 
10. Baauer – Tempel (feat. M.I.A. & G-Dragon) 
11. Tinie Tempah – 100 Friends (feat. J-Hus) 
12. Juke Ellington & Drbblz x Tovr – Chimeara 
13. P.Diddy – Bad Boy For Life (1Daful Remix) 
14. Notixx – Cerebral 
15. Rihanna – Work (Gent & Jawns Remix) 
16. Bad Royale – All we need is Love (feat. Konshens) 
17. Willie Colón – Barrunto (Tropkillaz Remix) (Edit) 
18. Love Taps – Rough (Edit) 
19. Ape Drums – Bring it back (Edit) 
20. ETC!ETC! & Jesse Slayter – Juicy (feat. Fatman Scoop) (Edit) 
21. Mayhem & Antiserum – Sweat (Edit) 
22. Drake – Hype (Ray Volpe Remix) 
23. Reid Stefan – For the Birds (Ray Volpe Bootleg) 
24. Alvin Risk – Beastmode (UZ Remix) 
25. Sugur Shane – Kill Da Bitch (Hush Remix) 
26. Riddim Commission – More Fire (Jay Robinson Remix) 
27. Jay Robinson – Gutteral (VIP) 
28. Deekline – Deep in the Jungle
29. Culprate x Tru Fonix – One 
30. Kanye West & The Weeknd – FML (Twine Remix) 
31. GTA – G O L D (feat. Rich The Kid)

Love Means Taking Action is the new album from the multifaceted Copenhagen-based artist Loke Rahbek under his alias Croatian Amor. It is the first full-length Croatian Amor recording since 2014’s The Wild Palms, a release that was made available on cassette for a single month, and only in exchange for a nude self-portrait. The artist will also be giving away stems of the entire record. A free download will be made available on from September 30th, the album’s release date. With the stems comes an open invitation for anyone to use them as they see fit, making them public commons. In Rahbek’s own words, Love Means Taking Action is “twelve tracks of very human electronic music.”

There you go with one of the most irresistible bass lines in the house canon, alongside a generous sampling of Jamaican Rastafarian dub poet Mutabaruka’s hard-hitting social commentary. Bobby Konders ‘The Poem’ was revolutionary for many reasons. Enjoy.

Sex by King Dude

09 August 2016 No tags

Seattle’s Thomas Jefferson Cowgill aka King Dude returns with his latest meditation in eleven parts titled “Sex”. Following in the tradition of unexpected divination through the good lord Lucifer, the King challenges the listener to explore the theme of sexuality through nothing other than rock n’ roll of course. “Sex” releases October 28, 2016 with the Love, Light and Glory of Lucifer upon us all!